So I’m a Micro.blog virgin, waits for the rice and am an old NeXT enthusiast that has turned to the Swift/SwiftUI side. To be fair I don’t do iOS dev for work and all of my projects are for me, though I’m going to OpenSource one of them at some point, over on GitHub.

I’m a Sci-fi enthusiast, though I’m losing some of my memories or Apple TV screwed up the story line on Foundation (even though I enjoyed it). Bonus: It made me read the first foundation book at least! Not so much bonus: I actually owned the trilogy in one book and it’s nowhere to be found.

So many things I got rid of in my youth that I regret. So much I keep holding onto now that I need to get rid of. Such conflicting thoughts.

Also, I have ADHD combo type, use meds, and want to normalize all of the stigmas about anything, be it mental illness, or LGTBQA+ or the fact that we humans are unique beings with different sizes shapes, colors and feelings. I want to be the person that others feel safe with talking about anything.